Weekend Fun

June 1, 2012 § 1 Comment

Since I’ve been out of town the past few weekends, I’ve been catching up on calendars and cataloging all the fun things I don’t want to miss this summer (someone introduced me to the term “FOMO” or “fear of missing out” and I tell you, I’m already experiencing extreme anxiety that I missed Edward Sharpe last night). One of my favorite things about Nashville is the beautiful weather–outdoor events have already been in full swing by Memorial Day and I love taking advantage of anything that combines food/drink/music on a patio, in a park  or atop a roof. If, perchance, your social agenda is on the light side this weekend, why not check out one of the below goings on?

Musician’s Corner Free Concerts at Centennial Park.

The Beer & Wine Garden at Centennial Park will conveniently operate during said concerts, but I would go anytime for a little pick-me-up.

Riffs Fine Street Food is hosting another pop up restaurant this Saturday, June 2nd at Corsair Distillery.

And if you are up for a lil’ roadtrip, head to Birmingham, AL for their annual Magic City Brewfest. Just $33 to sample the 200+ individual beers!

If you’re looking for something further out, you should definitely think about the Big Apple Barbecue in New York City next week–and cheer on Nashville’s own Martin’s BBQ. I have been attending the past few years and it’s become one of my favorite weekends of the entire year.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Weekend Fun

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Fun at .

meta

