Snooze, Denver

August 10, 2012 § Leave a comment

What I thought was an even BETTER brunch experience out in Denver was Snooze, an A.M. Eatery. You can expect a wait (about an hour for 2) but that is fine because they have very cool, fun sidewalk games for all the people waiting outside like cornhole and sidewalk chalk.

Honestly I don’t even remember this few people waiting outside, there was much more of a crowd throughout the wait

We went to the Ballpark location which I admit was not my favorite area of the city but they have a few other locations that I may need to check out. The trip was worth the hike though. Inside, the place is hopping. The retro-futuristic (if that is a thing) booths are packed full of chic-edgy (if that is a thing) people. They have a great breakfast cocktail list and you’ll hear some fabulous Michael Jackson tunes that make you want to get up and dance. At breakfast. You can just tell everyone in there LOVES their job.

This + this = I’m ’bout to get up on my booth and shake it.

And then there is the pancake special everyday. Today it was Chocolate Chip with bananas and whip cream–to which we immediately said yes before even looking at the menu.

It was basically a banana split pancake minus the strawberries. It was sweet and rich and the pancake was soft and fluffy. Perfect.

Then it was the  Breakfast Burrito for me and the Breakfast Pot Pie for him.

I’m not sure if the photo captures the enormity of this thing. Packed full of scrambled eggs, black beans, cheese, hash browns. And that green chili sauce that you just want to lick. I got mine with avocado.

This pastry was so perfectly flaky and buttery, I’d eat it any time of day. Smothered with homemade rosemary sausage gravy.

Oh, and if I didn’t already feel like I was in San Fran, we passed this on the way home.

 

Painted piano for the people 

A beautifully hand-painted upright piano in the middle of the mall (probably leftover from this project). I didn’t take a picture of the sign but it said something along the lines of, “We invite everyone to sit down and play.” Make music. Make peace and love. Ok I improvised there; I love this city!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Snooze, Denver at .

meta

