Roast Inc

September 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

The purchase I am most excited about from my farmer’s market visit is coffee from Roast Inc. When you stop by the tent, Tim is very helpful and helped me narrow down my preferences when I didn’t even know I had coffee preferences (“What do you mean what do I like? If its before 9 any and all coffee”).

I opted for the Ethiopia since I thought dark & chocolatey sounded better than fruity or acid notes. Smelling it this morning, I was so excited to give it a try–and it does not disappoint. It’s not super dark, which I like and of course I doctor it up with some milk and sugar but it’s soft and rich with notes of honeysuckle and jasmine.

I did a little comparison and the beans are smaller and lighter than my normal Starbucks Breakfast Blend

The only bad part was I had a little bit of trouble getting the bag open so it’s pretty torn up (probably indicative of my excitement). But the best part? Roast Inc is starting a Bicycle Coffee Courier service that delivers the goods straight to your front door (the green way) free of charge!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Roast Inc at .

meta

