Wine on the River

September 18, 2012 § 1 Comment

When I found out that Wine on the River would fall on the same weekend my best friend was set to visit, I felt like the stars were aligning. What could be better than sipping all different wines outside taking in gorgeous views of Nashville with someone you’ve known since (practically) birth? Not much. But you definitely did not need out-of-town guests as an excuse to take advantage of this event. Unsurprisingly, tickets sold out and the bridge was packed. The goal is simple: sample wines and spirits from different regions around the world–plus there’s fun music and tasty eats. I will definitely have to make this a new annual tradition in Nashville.

 

WINE KEG. AMAZING

Something new I hadn’t seen before, Darcie Kent Wine Kegs.

Tennessee’s Own

I was this close to trying the Pumpkin Spice Moonshine but once I took a whiff, I chickened out. I guess I’ll have to take a trip to Corsair Distillery to redeem myself.

The music started out classical and by the time this thing was ending it was a full blown dance party to Stevie Wonder

 

 

 

Grilling something. Despite just coming from lunch, I was tempted to try whatever they were grilling up.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Wine on the River

  • Anonymous says:

    […] think it’s clear I love a good wine festival (here and here) so I am very glad to see another one on the calendar in Nashville. On Friday, Oct 19 from […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wine on the River at .

meta

