Parrano Cheese

September 25, 2012 § 1 Comment

Like most everyone I’m sure, I have a love-hate relationship with the cheese samples at Whole Foods. My trips there always start out so innocently–running to grab some milk or ice cream celery when we are out.Even if you try to enter at the produce section, you’re assaulted by enticing treats. I typically can’t resist whatever I try so I go home with some new finds–like Kenny’s Farm House Tomato Basil Cheddar. My last visit ended with a nice wedge of Paranno cheese and I have been loving it.

Parrano is a cow’s milk Dutch Gouda cheese. It has a semi-firm texture like cheddar but the taste is much milder with nutty notes like Parmesan and is salty and maybe even a little smokey or sweet? Mostly I can just eat this plain but it’s an easy topper for crackers and because it melts so well, I even added it to my eggs with some bacon as well. You really can’t go wrong.

And speaking of bacon…I don’t want to create any chaos here but GET YOUR FILL NOW before the bacon shortage hits!

 

 

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Parrano Cheese

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Parrano Cheese at .

meta

