Pali Pinot Noir

August 3, 2012 § 2 Comments

In the infamous words of R Kelly, “It’s the freakin’ weekend.” And not just any weekend, but the one in which yours truly officially hits the mid-twenties. That’s right, the big 2-5. In the spirit of celebration, I thought it only right to post about booze. Now that I’m oh-so-wise and mature, my penchant for jungle juice in my college days has morphed into a deep life-long commitment to wine. So today, I’m sharing one of my new favorite Pinots.

Oh so yummy. Happy Birthday to Me indeed.

I’ve seen this Pali “Riviera” on multiple menus in restaurants around town and it’s paired well with the different meals I’ve ordered with it. It’s warm and rich but definitely with sweeter, fruitier notes for a Pinot Noir, which I happen to like.

I have a quick trip to Denver planned for this weekend so au revoir, see you on the other side (of twenties that is).

P.S Is anyone else watching this EPIC Federer-Del Potro match? Currently 14-14 in the third set.

 

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Pali Pinot Noir

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pali Pinot Noir at .

meta